Delmarva Power customers on Maryland’s Eastern Shore can join community solar: subscribe to a share of a local solar farm, keep Delmarva Power as your utility, and receive credits on the same bill you already get. No panels on your roof. Nothing installed where you live.
On JoinCommunity.Solar, Delmarva Power is on the direct signup path — enter your zip, confirm your utility, and get one farm recommendation in about three minutes. Availability depends on open capacity on farms serving Delmarva territory. We re-check live offers before promising an immediate start date.
Delmarva Power customer? Check eligibility — one farm recommendation, about 3 minutes →
Current Delmarva Power offers
Maryland — income-qualified (LMI) savings
As of September 24, 2026, JoinCommunity.Solar’s current live Delmarva Power Maryland offer includes 63% savings on the value of the solar bill credit for income-qualified (LMI) subscribers only. That means, if you qualify for the LMI tier, the subscription charge is set so you keep 63% of the credit value as savings under the matched agreement — not a made-up bill total.
63% savings is for income-qualified (LMI) subscribers only. It is not a general or standard Maryland savings rate. This article does not state a non-LMI savings percentage. If you are not income-qualified, your matched agreement shows the live standard terms at enrollment.
The 63% LMI live offer is also separate from Maryland’s PSC regulatory minimum for LMI subscribers (at least a 10% savings rate on the credit — subscription charge no more than 90% of credit value; see LMI sections below). The PSC floor is the legal minimum; 63% is Our Power Co / JoinCommunity.Solar’s current deeper LMI farm discount when that capacity is open.
Capacity and terms change. We re-check open seats and the live discount at match time. If a farm is full or terms move, the matcher shows what is actually available.
Expected commercial operation / first credits: June 2027 for current Delmarva Power Maryland offers covered here. That is the expected farm turn-on / first-credit window we cite across this article; we re-check live timing at match time if construction or utility schedules move.
For a farm-level example of a current Delmarva Power Maryland offer (including any standard vs income-qualified tiers and that farm’s timeline detail), see Kent County community solar. Treat Kent’s full disclosure as that farm’s offer, then confirm again when you match.
Delmarva Power Delaware is a different utility-state offer with its own page — this article covers Maryland only.
Delmarva Power Maryland customer? Check today’s match — about 3 minutes →
Can Delmarva Power customers join community solar?
Yes. If you have a Delmarva Power electric account in Maryland and a community solar project in that territory has room, you can subscribe.
Maryland’s community solar program is overseen by the Maryland Public Service Commission (PSC). Delmarva Power & Light participates through its Green Power Connection interconnection process. JoinCommunity.Solar is not Delmarva Power and is not endorsed by Delmarva Power. We are a licensed subscription coordinator that matches households to farms and helps with enrollment.
For the statewide picture, start with our guide to community solar in Maryland. For the basics of how shared solar works anywhere, see what is community solar.
Two Shore utilities often get mixed up:
- Delmarva Power — investor-owned utility for many Eastern Shore towns and corridors. Eligible for Delmarva-territory farms we match.
- Choptank Electric — cooperative serving much of the rural Shore. A different utility; a Delmarva-territory farm cannot take Choptank accounts (see Kent County).
If the name at the top of your bill says Delmarva Power, you are in the right place for this page.
How Delmarva community solar works
Community solar is a shared solar farm on a field or large rooftop in your utility territory. You do not buy panels. You subscribe to a portion of the farm’s output.
- The farm generates power and sends it to the grid.
- Delmarva Power applies a credit on your regular bill for your share of that generation.
- You pay less for that credited portion under the discount in your subscription agreement — so the net effect is a lower bill when the farm is producing and your subscription is active.
You keep the same utility, the same meter, and the same outage response. You are not switching to a third-party electricity supplier.
Maryland has moved community solar toward utility consolidated billing, so more subscribers see community solar activity on one statement from the utility. Exact line labels vary; we do not invent Delmarva-specific line-item names. Your agreement and your first credited bills are the source of truth. For a plain-English walkthrough of credits in general, read how community solar credits show up on your electric bill.
Upfront cost to join through JoinCommunity.Solar: $0. No installation. Cancel terms are in the agreement you review before you sign — read them.
Eastern Shore eligibility checklist
| Check | What to confirm |
|---|---|
| Utility | Bill says Delmarva Power (not Choptank, Pepco, Potomac Edison, or BGE) |
| Account | Electric account is in your name |
| Housing | Renter or homeowner — both can qualify if the bill is yours |
| Territory | Service address is in Delmarva Power’s Maryland territory |
| Capacity | A farm serving Delmarva still has open subscriptions (changes; we check at match time) |
Kent County and nearby Shore towns often search locally first. Our Kent County community solar page covers Delmarva Power customers there — including town lists and the current farm timeline for that offer. This Delmarva article is the utility-wide entry point; county pages go deeper on place-specific details. Cecil County readers can also see Cecil County.
Renters: If the Delmarva Power bill is in your name, you can join. Nothing attaches to the building. More detail: can renters go solar.
Income-qualified (LMI) note: Maryland’s program is built to include low- and moderate-income households. Under Maryland PSC community solar rules, low- and moderate-income subscribers are protected so the subscription charge is no more than 90% of the bill-credit value — at least a 10% savings rate on that credit. Consolidated-billing rules implement the same floor for LMI accounts on utility consolidated billing (see COMAR 20.62.06.04). That 10% is the regulatory floor for LMI. As of September 24, 2026, Our Power Co / JoinCommunity.Solar’s current live Delmarva Power Maryland LMI offer is 63% savings on credit value for income-qualified subscribers only — deeper than the PSC floor when that capacity is open. This article does not state a non-LMI or standard Maryland savings percentage. Confirm tiers at match time and on pages like Kent County. Qualification may use assistance-program participation and/or household income limits printed on the agreement. Where self-attestation is allowed, that is a legal statement — answer honestly.
What to expect on a Delmarva bill
- Same utility. Delmarva Power still delivers your power.
- Credits follow production. Farms produce more in summer than in winter. Credit size moves with production; the discount percentage in your agreement stays fixed.
- Timing varies. Enrollment, utility processing, and — if the farm is still under construction — commercial operation all affect when the first credit appears. Some Shore offers on our site reserve a place on a farm that is not yet producing; credits cannot start until the farm turns on. For current Delmarva Power Maryland offers covered here, expected commercial operation / first credits are June 2027 (re-check at match time). Farm pages such as Kent County add offer-specific detail.
We will not invent sample Delmarva bill screenshots, made-up line-item names, or review scores.
LMI / income-qualified options on Delmarva projects
Practical takeaways for Delmarva customers:
- Ask for the LMI tier at enrollment if your household is on qualifying assistance programs or under the income limits on the agreement.
- Minimum LMI savings floor (PSC): at least 10% under Maryland PSC community solar rules (subscription charge ≤90% of credit value); consolidated-billing rules implement the same floor for LMI accounts on utility consolidated billing. Separate from our current Delmarva Power Maryland LMI live offer of 63% savings on credit value (income-qualified only) — the PSC floor is the legal minimum for LMI; 63% is Our Power Co’s current deeper LMI farm discount when that offer is open. This article does not state a non-LMI or standard Maryland savings percentage.
- Verify the live offer. Farm-level discounts and open LMI seats change. Our Kent County page discloses a current Delmarva Power offer with standard and income-qualified tiers plus expected production start. Treat those figures as that offer’s disclosure, not a statewide Delmarva promise.
For regulator context, see the PSC Community Solar Program page and Maryland Energy Administration (MEA) community solar resources.
How matching works (one recommendation)
Most people do not want a spreadsheet of every Delmarva-area farm. JoinCommunity.Solar is built around one best-fit recommendation:
- Tell us your zip and that Delmarva Power is your utility.
- We weigh open capacity, savings terms, start timing, and program fairness.
- You review one agreement — not a stack of near-duplicates.
We are paid when enrollment succeeds, not for selling your contact to five developers. If no Delmarva farm has room right now, we say so. A waitlist or a later start date is better than a false “you’re live next week.”
Want the decision framework we use when comparing options? See how to find the best community solar program.
Delmarva Power customer? Check eligibility — one farm recommendation, about 3 minutes →
Delmarva vs other Maryland utilities
Accuracy over promotion. Signup paths differ by utility:
| Utility | Maryland geography (short) | Signup path on JoinCommunity.Solar |
|---|---|---|
| Delmarva Power | Eastern Shore (MD) | Direct on JoinCommunity.Solar |
| Pepco | Montgomery / Prince George’s (Pepco MD) | Direct / match on site |
| Potomac Edison | Western and north-central MD | Direct / match; see Potomac Edison |
| BGE | Baltimore region and surrounding counties | Think Energy path (not Delmarva direct signup) |
Community solar subscriptions must sit in the same utility service territory as your account. A Pepco or Potomac Edison offer will not work on a Delmarva bill, or the reverse. Check the company name on your bill before you enroll.
Comparing community solar to panels on the roof? Read community solar vs rooftop solar.
FAQ
Does Delmarva Power offer community solar?
Delmarva Power participates in Maryland’s PSC-regulated community solar framework. Subscriptions are offered by licensed subscriber organizations and coordinators — not as a Delmarva Power product endorsement. JoinCommunity.Solar helps Delmarva Power customers match and enroll.
How do I sign up?
Use the JoinCommunity.Solar matcher: confirm Delmarva Power, share basic account details (often a bill photo), review the disclosure and agreement, and sign if you want the match. Direct Delmarva signup is available on our site per the homepage FAQ.
Can Eastern Shore renters join?
Yes — if the Delmarva Power bill is in your name. Nothing attaches to the building. More: can renters go solar.
Will this change my Delmarva Power company?
No. Delmarva Power remains your utility.
How do credits show up on a Delmarva bill?
As bill credits tied to your share of farm production under consolidated billing. Exact labels vary; your agreement and live bills control. Credits vary by season with production. Overview: community solar credits on your electric bill.
Is there a cost to join?
Through JoinCommunity.Solar, enrollment is $0 upfront. Ongoing savings are set in your matched agreement. As of September 24, 2026, our current live Delmarva Power Maryland LMI offer includes 63% savings on solar credit value for income-qualified subscribers only when that capacity is open — we re-check at match time. This article does not state a non-LMI or standard Maryland savings percentage.
What if I move within Delmarva territory?
Many subscriptions can transfer to a new Delmarva Power address, subject to the agreement. Leaving the territory usually means ending or transferring per contract terms.
Are there income-qualified discounts?
Yes, where farms reserve LMI capacity and your household qualifies. Under Maryland PSC community solar rules, LMI subscribers are protected so the subscription charge is no more than 90% of the bill-credit value — at least a 10% savings rate on that credit (consolidated billing implements the same floor). That is the regulatory minimum. Our current live Delmarva Power Maryland LMI offer is 63% savings on credit value for income-qualified subscribers only — deeper than the PSC floor when that capacity is open. This article does not state a non-LMI or standard Maryland savings percentage. Confirm tiers on the live offer.
What about Delmarva Power in Delaware?
Delaware is a different utility-state offer with its own page. This article covers Maryland Delmarva Power customers only.
How is this different from rooftop solar?
No roof, no installation, no home equity required. You subscribe to a shared farm instead of owning panels. Details: community solar vs rooftop solar.
Is this regulated in Maryland?
Yes. The PSC oversees the program, licensing, and consumer protections under COMAR 20.62. Read your contract and disclosure before you sign.
How long does enrollment take?
The online match and signature flow is typically a few minutes. Utility processing and farm timing determine when credits begin — especially if the farm is still under construction. Current Delmarva Power Maryland offers covered here cite expected commercial operation / first credits in June 2027; confirm live timing when you match.
Where can I see open Delmarva projects?
Start with a zip + utility check on JoinCommunity.Solar. For agency listings, use the PSC program page and MEA community solar resources. Capacity changes; lists go stale quickly.
Ready to check Delmarva eligibility?
If your bill says Delmarva Power, you are in the audience this page is for. Get one recommendation, read the disclosure, and decide.
Delmarva Power customer? Check eligibility — one farm recommendation, about 3 minutes →
Organizations on the Shore running a fundraiser? See how community solar fundraising works when members enroll through your link.
Related reading
- Community solar in Maryland
- What is community solar?
- How community solar credits show up on your bill
- Can renters go solar?
- Community solar vs rooftop solar
- Find the best community solar program
- Kent County community solar
- Potomac Edison community solar
- Learn more
Community solar subscriptions are administered by Our Power Co. (T/A My Utility Advisor), Maryland Public Service Commission Subscription Coordinator No. 23D3065350006676. Delmarva Power delivers your electricity and is not affiliated with JoinCommunity.Solar. JoinCommunity.Solar does not speak for Delmarva Power and does not claim utility endorsement.
Savings are a discount on the value of solar credits applied to your bill, set by your subscription agreement. Credit size varies with farm production. Availability depends on utility territory and open farm capacity.